MINUTES OF MEETING WITH POLITICAL PARTIES ON SPECIAL SUMMARY REVISION-2025 HELD ON 29th OCTOBER, 2024 AT THE CONFERENCE HALL OF CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, MANIPUR AT LAMPHELPAT, IMPHAL CHAIRED BY SHRI PRADEEP KUMAR JHA, CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER MANIPUR.

List of participants is enclosed as Annexure.

- At the outset, the Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur welcomed all the representatives of the political parties present in the meeting and placed that the meeting was taken specially to discuss on matters relating to Special Summary Revision-2025. He also stated that the political parties are an important stakeholder and hence their suggestions and feedback are very crucial.
- The following points were deliberated in the meeting:
 - T. Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur highlighted that as per the schedule fixed by the Election Commission of India, the Draft Photo Electoral Rolls of all 60 (sixty) Assembly Constituencies have been published on the 29th October, 2024 by the concerned Electoral Registration Officers (EROs).
 - II. It was also placed that as per the Draft Electoral Rolls 2025, gender ratio stands at 1069 as compared to 1068 in Final Electoral Rolls, 2024 published on January 22, 2024. The Elector Population Ratio is recorded at 54.84% as compared to 55.54% in the previous rolls. The total number of electors as per draft electoral rolls is 20,34,660 showing a net increase of 8037 electors from the Final Electoral Roll 2024 (20,26,623). The total number of polling stations remains at 2955.
 - III. Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur shared the timeline for Special Summary Revision-2025 revision activities:
 - a. Publication of Integrated Draft Electoral Roll 29.10.2024 (Tuesday).
 - b. Period for filing claims and objections 29.10.2024 (Tuesday) to 28.11.2024 (Thursday).
 - Special campaigns to be organised on 09.11.2024 (Saturday) & 10.11.2024 (Sunday) and 23.12.2024 (Saturday) & 24.12.2024 (Sunday).
 - d. Disposal of claims and objections by 24.12.2024 (Tuesday).
 - e. Publication of final electoral rolls- 06.01.2025 (Monday).
 - It was reminded that applicants, becoming eligible with the prescribed age of 18 years with 1st January, 2025 as qualifying date can submit their claims in Form-6, in advance, beginning from the date of draft publication of electoral roll (29th October, 2024). Advanced application can also be submitted by applicants who would be eligible as on subsequent qualifying dates i.e. 1st April 2025, 1st July 2025, and 1st October 2025.
 - V. It was also highlighted that in order to enrol more young voters in the electoral rolls, intensive activities will be taken up in Educational Institutions, Universities and Colleges during the Revision period. Electoral Literacy Clubs will also be

Vanaram of 11/2024

activated in all Schools/Colleges. Special camps will be organized in Schools/Colleges/Universities/ to create awareness and facilitate registration of prospective voters in the electoral rolls. Special drives will also be undertaken to facilitate Internally Displaced People to enrol their names in the electoral rolls.

- VI. It was also shared that as part of purification measures during SSR activities removal of discrepancies of Demographically Similar Entries, Photo Similar Entries and Repeated EPICs will be taken up along with deletion of dead & shifted electors and improvement low image quality elector's photo.
- As per direction of Election Commission of India inclusiveness policy, enrolment and flagging of Persons with Disability (PwDs)/Transgenders, Special/underserved electors will continue. EROs have been directed to coordinate with Social Welfare/Health Departments, CSOs/NGOs etc to tag more electors of this special class.
- VIII. Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur reminded the Political Parties to appoint BLAs for each polling station to identify left out eligible electors, to detect dead/shifted electors etc. He also highlighted the crucial roles of BLAs in checking electoral rolls and identifying anomalies, if any.

IX. Miscellaneous

He also sought views and comments from the Political Parties one after another. All the political parties agreed to give more effort in appointing BLA.

4. The meeting concluded with thanks from the Chair.

Sd/-(Pradeep Kumar Jha) Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur

Memo No. e-roll-2/2023-ELEC-ED-Part(1)

Imphal, the 6th November, 2024

Copy to:

1. Commissioner-cum-Secretary (Election), Government of Manipur.

2. Relevant File.

(Ramananda Nongmeikapam)

Joint Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur

ATTENDANCE SHEET

Meeting of Recognised National & State Political Parties

Draft Publication Special Summary Revision 20025

29-10-2024 (Tuesday)

Sl. No.	Party Name	Name	Contact Number	Signature
1.	Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)	Bishwaneth	7005345948	with
2.				,
3.	Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)			
4.				
5.	Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)	Sumalisala	9862927859	Brd
6.			715212	No.
7.	Communist Party of India (Marxist)	Kshetseroyum Sanla	8731856709	Al Sale
8.				
9.	Indian National Congress (INC)	4- Meghechandra.	8076640703	April .
10.		LANK HUSSAIN	708555 6980	Low
11.	National People's Party (NPP)	XI, Shyan de	2612130348	" the
12.		/		
13.	Communist Party of India (CPI)			
14.				
15.	Naga Peoples Front (NPF)	Tuittung Sorormi	7308761214	Rug Som.
16.		R-S wungkanngam Ch. Nabachandra	7838861418	Rewingto
17.	Janata Dal (United)	Ch. Nabachandra	9826180893	Olus.
18.				